The ISORA “Penmaen Plate” is a a trophy dedicated to a past Chairman of ISORA, Anthony Jones, and award to a  member that has most exhibited the “Spirit of ISORA”.

The winners are as follows:

Year  Winner Citation
2018 Darryl Hughes Maybird - 'Endeavor to Persevere' - this is Maybird a Gaff Rigged 1937 Ketch - still competing when all others have finished!
2017 Charlene Howard Raced “AJ Wanderlust” very consistently all year, often two handed and being based in the Isle of Man faced the greatest number of deliveries. Indeed Charlene and her crew even sailed over for the awards Dinner! Awesome.
2016 Derek Matthews Commodore of RDYC In recognition of his assistance to ISORA.
2014 Liam Coyne and Brian Flahive Successful Round Britain & Ireland Race two-handed class winners
2013 Kuba Szymanski  

The 'Penmaen Plate' presented by Owena Jones to Kuba for the Spirit of ISORA 2013 

This information is being updated.... call back later